Radish, Cucumber & Apple Salad

What better way to stay refreshed than with a crunchy bit of cool.  And that’s exactly what this salad was.  I’d hoped for a bit of leftovers, but those two hungry bears arriving for dinner had feasted most feverishly, and all that I have to remember this bit of history is the veggie & fruit photo-op’s.

Wait here, while I stir things up…

(Stone ground mustard, olive oil, rice vinegar, a bit of lemon with a bit of salt and pepper.)

…..

Crunch, crunch, crunch…crunch…I lost the photo of the apples, or more precisely, I ditched it. Twas not a pretty post-op.  Mixed up, it wins, but naked, well, it was just ugly.  😉

(The original recipe didn’t call for any jalapeno’s, but I’m a rebel, living for a thrill ride down the back alley of veggie-ness, messing things up with a bit-o-smoke.)  😉

Some folks just have big-time Mojo.  They know how to toss the unexpected into the mix, knowing full well that the result will exceed all expectations.  Dara, the sweet soul behind, Generation Y Foodie, ups the ante with more than a few tasty ideas.  I’m so happy I stumbled upon her food blog. I’ll be perusing her offerings for future feasts.

Dara’s recipe can be viewed here.

…..

I never would have thought to put apple, cucumber and radishes in a bowl together, but now I’m sad I waited so long to do so.  I wish I’d thought to put jalapenos in as well!

This salad was so cool, refreshing, and delicious.  I will definitely make this again in the near future.

I’m glad I invested in the new jar of stone ground mustard.  I stood in front of the mustard aisle for a few seconds trying to decide it whatever mustard I already had in my fridge would suffice, but decided to splurge and purchase what the recipe called for.  Definitely worth it!

About coffeegrounded

Seriously addicted to food blogs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Radish, Cucumber & Apple Salad

  1. Dara says:

    I am so flattered you featured my recipe! Your photos are gorgeous. Well done.

  2. Reblogged this on CoffeeGrounded's Blog and commented:

    Throwback Thursday…get it on with good, lite and fresh …

Leave a Reply

